NZ Maori Hockey Wahine win final

NZ Maori Hockey Wahine win final

The NZ Heritage Hockey Tournament had an exciting Finals day with NZ Maori Hockey Wahine team taking out the championship and defending their 2021 win.  An exciting game that was close all the way and both NZ Maori Hockey Wahine and NZ Pasifika Womens were separated by 1 goal in the end and the end of the final shoot-out.

Congratulations NZ Maori Hockey Wahine team.


Aimee Mitchell
Arabella Urwin
Brodie Cochrane
Claudia Hanham
Gracen Keys – Kumeroa
Jasmin McQuinn
Leah Arthur – Worsop
Maika Akroyd
Marieke Leonard
Maya Wilson
Nga Whatuhuia Arahanga – Doyle
Nikayla Bradley
Oriwa Hepi
Ruby Jane-Meehan
Sarah Thomas
Tayla Weatherly
Teegan Geary
Tyla Goodsell-Matthews
Tyla Toheriri


Tina Bell-Kake (Coach)
Racheal Downs (Manager)


On Key

Related Posts

2023 Day 4 Update

The forecasted lightning storms did not appear for the first game of the day after a night of heavy rain.  This allowed our games to

2023 Day 3 Update

The quality of games throughout this tournament keeps delivering at a high level and once again, the NZ Maori Jr Men seem to be right

2023 Day 2 Update

The forecasted poor weather held off for another day on what become yet more hot fine conditions for day two. First game of the day

2023 Day 1 Update

The weather played its part on the first day of Tournament 2023 with fine hot conditions.  Game One featured tournament newcomers, the NZ Maori Jr

One Foundation Sponsorship

Thank You One Foundation

NZ Heritage Hockey would like to thank One Foundation once again for their funding and sponsorship grant. This is the 3rd year in a row